Reviews

I recommend this book for all sci-fi fans as well as humanitarians and the spiritually, socially and politically grounded.  The story is not at all typical and jumps off quickly.  Although the descriptions are sometimes overbearing, the imagery is fantastic lending itself to the suspense, excitement and surprises locked in its pages.  Elijah and Salome are intense characters facing unbelievable challenges.  You’ll have to read the book to find out if they succeed. 5 out of 5 stars

By Al-Yasha Anderson.  This review is from A Great Book! – Salomé (Amazon book edition) January 23 2014

***

“‘Salomé’ is a fantastic read with many layers weaved within its pages.  The story is well crafted and thought out, leaving the reader anticipating what will happen next… … … “Salome” is an addicting read that should immediately be added to any sci-fi/fantasy must read list.”   Read Essel Pratt’s review from his blog spot.

This review by Scott L. Pratt is also on Amazon “Salomé”(Kindle edition)  5 stars out of 5   January 5 2014

***

“I was excited to have been contacted by Malena PR to read and review J. Valor & S.Pryce’s epic novel Salomé, a book I might have never come across otherwise, which would have been a shame…”   Continue to read Kelly Believer Smith’s wonderful review of our novel.  Salomé  “5/5 – masterfully created!”  November 4 2013

***

 Salomé had me from the first page! This is a totally different genre from what I typically read. I was taken immediately by the depth of the characters and the detailed plot events. I really liked how you got all of the characters’ points of views. I fell in love with some and despised others! If you are looking for a book to fall into on the beach or in the shade this Summer, this is a great one to spend time with! 5 stars out of 5

By Andrea. This review is from Must read Book this Summer – Salomé (Kindle Edition) June 20 2013

***

This book really had me from the very start. The incredible blend of superior technologies side by side with heart wrenching in a dystopian society is a branch from the typical novel of this genre. I loved it. From afar, it seems a difficult thing to put together but it is done seamlessly here. The depth of every character, no matter how minor, was wonderful. You connected with them in every level, feeling their pain and triumphs as your own. I found myself even sympathizing with the antagonist, and that rarely happens. Salomé’s character was particularly marvelous. Her coming of age, her horrific realization of the cruelty and poverty around her and her passionate frenzy to rectify the injustices is not only inspiring but a relieving change from the usual air-headed young heroine that seems to frequent literature nowadays. Through Salomé, Ms Valor and Ms Pryce have created an amazingly inspirational role model for young readers. Emotionally being able to connect with characters and their plights has always been what really makes a book a winner for me and this one excels in that regard sublimely. This is a beautiful story that transports you to another place filled with a sensual beauty that is unparalleled! Definitely a must read. 🙂 5 stars out of 5

By Isabella R.L. This review is from Spellbinding and utterly beautiful – Salomé (Kindle edition) July 27 2013

***

 Salomé has taken me on a journey since the day I picked it up. It is well written, fantasy full, endearing and an educational epic work. I love the way it bounces between realms, develops characters and spins the tale. A new way of writing. of presentation; conveying history, art, culture, emotion, hierarchy and much more in an eloquent fashion. A great escape read and educational journey for the young that, in the pace of their lives, may miss important aspects of this Earth. Old and new combined perfectly. I love to come home in the evening, forget the day and dive into a new world! 5 stars out of 5

By Maroc. This review is from A work of art – Salomé (Amazon book edition) July 25 2013

***

 This book is a must read. The story is well constructed and extends well beyond the realms of mere romance, without giving away plots or subplots it works on different levels. It introduces us to a new world and new order…and compels the reader to read on and learn more. This book would make an excellent Science Fantasy film. 5 stars out of 5

By J. Roberts. This review is from Salomé by J. Valor and S. Pryce (Kindle Edition) June 16 2013

***

 This novel has great pacing that sweeps you up in the narrative and keeps you racing to the conclusion. With roots in biblical characters, shaped by the words of Oscar Wilde and the music of Richard Strauss, and then spun into something new – a futuristic adventure tale of myth and larger-than-life characters, that possesses an accessibility and warmth that allow us to connect emotionally with the story – Salome takes the reader on a wonderful voyage. 5 stars out of 5

By Tracy L. Wise. This review is from Great Summer read – genre-bending novel. Salomé – (Kindle edition) July 4 2013

***

I recently finished reading Salomé. It contained all the elements I enjoy: mystery, suspense, romance, a touch of the spiritual, a baddie (several actually) and heroes and heroines in search of a just existence for all. The baddies were either working to maintain or in pursuit of power, regardless of the cost and there were more than a couple of interesting parallels to present day. I was taken on a suspenseful journey, on which I hoped good would triumph over all… A thoroughly enjoyable read. Kudos for Valor and Pryce on their first novel. 5 stars out of 5

By Therese Pitt. This review is from Salomé (Amazon book edition) August 30 2013

***

 

 

 

 

 

 

Top